Hello.

I'm new to Crackberry, but not new to Blackberry. My first and only Blackberry was a Torch that I really miss. I gave it up for the last Samsung android slider (Captivate Glide) because of the apps and I regret it. The Glide broke and my phone insurance replaced it with the Galaxy Express from hell I hate that phone with a passion. The only thing really keeping me from going back to the Torch (which still works) is the outdated OS and the nightmare of trying to update a plan mid-contract.

My contract is nearly up for renewal (February). I am seriously considering a Classic, but I would like to see what the next prototype is. I desperately miss my keyboard, but I loved the convertibility of the Torch.

I teach middle school. I need to be able to whip out texts to the principals without having to go back and correct every single error made by the swyping. I waste more time with that. I want to be back in Black(berry)

Plus it'll be nice to have a phone that doesn't look like all the phones the kids are toting around.
    Ruslan Botsyurko likes this.
    12-19-14 09:29 PM
    Sadly, BlackBerry has announced a while back that they are dropping sliders, and there have been no evidence that they're considering one, but the BlackBerry Classic has been good so far, and if you've looked the Torch and its old OS, you'll definitely love BlackBerry 10 and what it has to offer.

Other than that, welcome to CrackBerry. The community and I will be happy to entertain questions, or just be here to chat. So feel free to do so.

Miami Heat and GS Warriors fan.
    12-19-14 09:55 PM
    Welcome to CB! You might like the Classic
    12-20-14 08:28 AM
    Hallo all,..nice to meet u all in here

Posted via CB10
    12-21-14 09:47 PM
    Hallo all,..nice to meet u all in here

Posted via CB10
    Hi to you.

Miami Heat and GS Warriors fan.
    12-22-14 01:21 AM
    Classic is the best for you!

A Happy Passport User....
    12-22-14 02:07 AM
    Welcome to CrackBerry!