Hello, all --

I've been lurking here and decided to introduce myself. I'm new to Blackberry -- had my Curve for about three months (Sprint customer) -- and I love it. It's the best phone I ever had. Coming from the Samsung Instinct, I can really appreciate my "Berry." I love it for all the reasons most people here already know, so I guess I'll just say that the push email and multitasking (like being able to use AIM, msn, and yahoo at the same time, without having to sign out of one to use the other) are just a few of my favorite features.

As for look, I'm somewhat of a minimalist. I don't like icons on my Blackberry's screen or on my computer desktop. I prefer to see only my wallpaper and to use keyboard shortcuts for as much as possible. (I don't dial from the home screen, though I do speed dial from it.) Here's what I did to make that happen on my Blackberry.