Welcome to the CrackBerry Forums Create Your Account or Ask a Question Answers in 5 minutes - no registration required!
Page 28 of 36 FirstFirst ... 1825262728293031 ... LastLast
Results 676 to 700 of 879
Like Tree345Likes
  1. sofes's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    44 Posts
    PIN
    2903C282
    #676  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by clie610 View Post
    Am I the only one using .714 SFI ??
    a bit hesitant to use the .746 SFI since the glitch in reading meterberry temp. Anybody also using meterberry with .746? please share your result.

    So far 3 hrs after installing the V 2.0 other than the wifi issue which sorted out, everything going smoothly and even the file indexing has been finished!! (no green bar at the bottom when you open the file explorer and even opening pictures and song list). Great job BL team!! thumbs up and thanks for all your hard work!!

    Cheers!
    No. I'm using .714 large sfi too.
    Nothing to report on v.2.0 yet, but with v.1.0 it worked just fine in signal strenght, battery temp and adr.
    I just installed MeterBerry too, so we can report each other about that too...
    S
    clie610 and BoldAlways like this.
  2. ge3k's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    Global Posts
    29 Global Posts
    #677  

    Default

    ok i've loaded many OSes into my device before, but after loading BL returns 2.0, and after a few battery pulls while installing apps and few hours gone by, my 9900 did the freeze at boot up. reaches the letter E and stops. did a few reboots, stops at letter A. another few reboots, totally died. no red light. nothing. pulled battery ten over times. still dead. any ideas?
  3. Legal Eagle's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    3,258 Posts
    #678  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ge3k View Post
    ok i've loaded many OSes into my device before, but after loading BL returns 2.0, and after a few battery pulls while installing apps and few hours gone by, my 9900 did the freeze at boot up. reaches the letter E and stops. did a few reboots, stops at letter A. another few reboots, totally died. no red light. nothing. pulled battery ten over times. still dead. any ideas?
    Does BBSAK recognise the phone ?

    If so,maybe try a wipe and fresh load of the OS.
    RIP My Beloved Bold 9900, you served me well. Hello Passport

    If I've helped or amused you feel free to use the Liked or Thanked buttons
  4. ge3k's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    Global Posts
    29 Global Posts
    #679  

    Default

    no my computer does not see the device at all.
  5. zocster's Avatar

    Posts
    9,467 Posts
    Global Posts
    11,159 Global Posts
    PIN
    changes way too often
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #680  

    Default BerryLicious Returns, for OS 6 and 7.1

    Same thing happened to my old 9900, was a hardware problem replaced under warranty.

    Now iking has it

    Quote Originally Posted by ge3k View Post
    no my computer does not see the device at all.



    Sent from my BlackBerry 9320 powered by
    BerryLicio.us


    Community Rules & Guidelines | Marketplace Rules & Guidelines
    Passport PIN: 2BDD6F5F | Note 3 PIN: 7F4337AD

    Thanked by:
    ifraser (11-20-2012) 
    ifraser and deezy87 like this.
  6. ge3k's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    Global Posts
    29 Global Posts
    #681  

    Default

    oh crap does this mean my bb is bricked?! i wonder how it happened. this is the 3rd time im gonna get my phone replaced.
  7. sofes's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    44 Posts
    PIN
    2903C282
    #682  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ge3k View Post
    oh crap does this mean my bb is bricked?! i wonder how it happened. this is the 3rd time im gonna get my phone replaced.
    wanna try something else?
  8. zocster's Avatar

    Posts
    9,467 Posts
    Global Posts
    11,159 Global Posts
    PIN
    changes way too often
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #683  

    Default BerryLicious Returns, for OS 6 and 7.1

    Definitely not the OS, hundreds would have come on here and say their phone's bricked lol

    Quote Originally Posted by ge3k View Post
    oh crap does this mean my bb is bricked?! i wonder how it happened. this is the 3rd time im gonna get my phone replaced.



    Sent from my BlackBerry 9320 powered by
    BerryLicio.us


    Community Rules & Guidelines | Marketplace Rules & Guidelines
    Passport PIN: 2BDD6F5F | Note 3 PIN: 7F4337AD

    ifraser likes this.
  9. ge3k's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    28 Posts
    Global Posts
    29 Global Posts
    #684  

    Default

    oh well. i guess my phone's trying to hint me to get a bb10 lol
  10. GreenduckDK's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    47 Posts
    Global Posts
    52 Global Posts
    #685  

    Default

    I just need to be sure here. Do I move the Java files from the standard installation destination to the Java folder or do I just point the installation destination to the Java folder?
    Answered...
    Last edited by GreenduckDK; 11-19-2012 at 02:44 PM.
  11. deezy87's Avatar
    CrackBerry Genius

    Posts
    2,987 Posts
    #686  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ge3k View Post
    oh well. i guess my phone's trying to hint me to get a bb10 lol
    Grab jl_cmder and wipe phone with that....a few months ago I bricked my 9900 and used jl_cmder to fix all my issues. Once detected wipe and load ur OS or hybrid and you should be good to go

    Also the initial boot up does take a while I don't think much of it, hope you get your sh!t resolved!
    SIC MULTIWPE AND LOAD (BLACKBERRY 10 ONLY!) HERE

    http://forums.crackberry.com/bb10-le...3/#post9694954 <- KEITH WIGLEY, EVERYONE! see post #11
    w1sd0m.t00th likes this.
  12. bimmerdriver's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    518 Posts
    Global Posts
    535 Global Posts
    #687  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by ge3k View Post
    oh crap does this mean my bb is bricked?! i wonder how it happened. this is the 3rd time im gonna get my phone replaced.
    If your computer doesn't see your phone during boot up, it may be nuked, not bricked. Check the thread on reviving a nuked phone. Good luck.
    Samsung Galaxy S5
  13. jrcdpm's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    397 Posts
    #688  

    Default

    Thank you. After a little bit of tweaking (originally got 602 error but used BBSAK to put in the virtual keyboard cod and it booted up ) all is good now.
    Quote Originally Posted by zocster View Post
    That is correct.

    You'd probably find it runs better than 649 anyway.






    Sent from my BlackBerry 9320 powered by
    BerryLicio.us
  14. neumann66's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    45 Posts
    PIN
    I hate BBM...
    #689  

    Default

    first impression (I hope to be wrong) on reception (large 714 SFI): compared to V.1.0.0 (and also to RC8A1) seems a bit less sensible in areas with weak signal (I have several places where usually I test signals for phones)...
    Usually fat .714 SFI responded a bit better also on older hybrids....
    maybe time to stick with large .746 SFI and replace good old fat .714???
    BlackBerry® Bold™ 9900 | Bold™ 9790 | Torch™ 9810 | Curve™ 9360 | Bold™ 9780 | 7.1 BL Ultimate Hybrid
  15. prithvi64's Avatar
    CrackBerry Master

    Posts
    1,156 Posts
    PIN
    2B631BE4
    #690  

    Default

    i also have this confusion whether to use .746 small or large. today, Cincinnati Bell has released .746 os with 71mb sfi. how is large sfi of .746 with .714? Right now, I am using 714 large on .746 base with return2.0. I see no difference in performance bet RC8A1 and return 2.0. Almost similar ADR and memory loss.

    Quote Originally Posted by bimmerdriver View Post
    Which .746 sfi are you using, large or small?
    Prithvi (Z10/10.3.1.821)
  16. moos_bb's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    5 Posts
    #691  

    Default

    Testing since this morning OS .746 base and .714 large Orange France .sfi
    Trying both on the same time large .714 .sfi (was on .746 large before but fire .sfi) and that v2 mixture....will report results after differents uses.
    Thanked by:
    ifraser (11-20-2012) 
    ifraser likes this.
  17. phatmaan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    102 Posts
    #692  

    Default

    Reporting in , BL Returns V2.0 installed , Flawless installation and that too on my first attempt ,

    Noob Note:
    1. First second and third boots very long , so dont get heart-attack when it gets stuck at the E and do multiple battery pulls , also dont stare at it long enough , that will just increase anxiety , It works perfectly fine , And gmail contacts sync was also much faster.
    2. After setting up the email , it doesnt instanteously sync all your contacts, takes some time.
    3, Contacts app froze for me the first time , since I was too impatient to open it first time , But battery pulls fixes it.
    4. Attached are screenshots of BBM with voice , no voice was initiated , just for your curious minds (Made with BBSAK) (Oh and as Zocs mentioned in the first post , you need to have a blackberry beta zone account , which is free , and it asks when u open BBM the first time , Im not a big bbm user , but it tells you to do some backups of something , so if you are a BBM user with groups and chats and stuff , better do that backup thing first )
    5. Whatsapp installation takes some time so hang in there
    6. Viber installation takes some time, if you make multiple requests for the activation code via sms , you will be blocked for 24 hours

    First Impressions
    1. Faster Signal Lock.
    2. My timezone finally gets set the first time.
    3. Wireless lock seems a tad faster.

    As always thanks to the zocs ifraser and entire team and all in this thread for their invaluable advices
    Attached Thumbnails Attached Thumbnails BerryLicious Returns, for OS 6 and 7.1-r1.jpg   BerryLicious Returns, for OS 6 and 7.1-r2.jpg  
    Last edited by phatmaan; 11-20-2012 at 01:27 PM.
    Bold 9900 - .746 Large Rogers + .714 Large Sfi + BL Returns 1.00 + BL Returns 2.00 = ADR < 1% (EDGE)
    Bold 9900 ServerSurfers wallapaper pack - 794WallPaperPack
  18. WindOfRage's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    87 Posts
    PIN
    Ask if you need
    #693  

    Default

    Before installing this i had V1 return. Now i'm installing V2 return and it asks me if i want to install this os because it is older/ lower that i had. This is because in V2 you guys used some older cods? I'm right or doing something wrong?
  19. GreenduckDK's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    47 Posts
    Global Posts
    52 Global Posts
    #694  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by WindOfRage View Post
    Before installing this i had V1 return. Now i'm installing V2 return and it asks me if i want to install this os because it is older/ lower that i had. This is because in V2 you guys used some older cods? I'm right or doing something wrong?
    Probablyy because you use .714 SFI with .746 base. I haven't installed BL Return V2, but when I used RC8A1 over .746 base with .714 SFI the App Loader asked me if I wanted to use the older files. So nothing wrong here, just accept it...
    Thanked by:
    WindOfRage (11-20-2012) 
    WindOfRage likes this.
  20. WindOfRage's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    87 Posts
    PIN
    Ask if you need
    #695  

    Default

    Ok thanks green!
  21. rgshah3's Avatar
    CrackBerry Addict

    Posts
    926 Posts
    Global Posts
    927 Global Posts
    PIN
    28203623
    #696  

    Default

    Bbm 7 hybrid requires the same keycode as the bbm 7.0.0.85??
    Don't forget to press the LIKE Button Follow me on Twitter : @Rohil_ShahBL 7.1 Ultimate Hybrid
  22. phatmaan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    102 Posts
    #697  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by rgshah3 View Post
    Bbm 7 hybrid requires the same keycode as the bbm 7.0.0.85??
    What keycode are u refering to ? I never received a prompt to enter anything ?
    answered by pikkhu
    Last edited by phatmaan; 11-21-2012 at 06:30 AM.
    Bold 9900 - .746 Large Rogers + .714 Large Sfi + BL Returns 1.00 + BL Returns 2.00 = ADR < 1% (EDGE)
    Bold 9900 ServerSurfers wallapaper pack - 794WallPaperPack
  23. pkkhiu's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #698  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phatmaan View Post
    What keycode are u refering to ? I never received a prompt to enter anything ?
    I think he refer to this as what i have received thro email from Beta Zone :

    (Consumer) BlackBerry Messenger 7.0

    Nov 20, 2012
    Hello,

    For security purposes, use ofthis version of BlackBerry Messengersoftware is currently protected by a keycode.We useyour PIN to generate a unique keycode for access to the application.

    Your keycode is as follows:

    WIzS1JI66XLWfCC/kxt888H4PkVMSt84/3FZG1741zZjWVTWQJ8H5wvxCM/OYuhQguAMVsj/aWlFXSaKsXxFnP3a1e+aPr1dReI18Gt+bx6Y4FyHIJMIdjRkWv CjLoyl6GLkBaovJmciVQln4rjJ9WuGsDi1NF2U4srG0V0cNJ4y oJohYarBbwS+iRSzTn6R3JaKuruazRsQjqNymYU280Wte2CMDC cE2SnS0Ygn1/99YpXHo+6joR5jHdtqWpBv0yXNNgSeZIY6MUTrubI27DIJX7XP sWFhPLa6J/0dQjOGiH0zdFnG4E6FqTKgE1eu52uBdKOnw

    To enter your keycode, copy it from this email (highlight the keycode and, from the menu, select Copy).
    Then, paste it when requested into the software (from the menu, select Paste).

    Thank you.
    BlackBerry® Beta Zone Administrator
  24. phatmaan's Avatar
    CrackBerry Abuser

    Posts
    102 Posts
    #699  

    Default

    @pkkhiu - Oh , i've not received any such mail , maybe its region specific ?
    Bold 9900 - .746 Large Rogers + .714 Large Sfi + BL Returns 1.00 + BL Returns 2.00 = ADR < 1% (EDGE)
    Bold 9900 ServerSurfers wallapaper pack - 794WallPaperPack
  25. pkkhiu's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    3 Posts
    #700  

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by phatmaan View Post
    @pkkhiu - Oh , i've not received any such mail , maybe its region specific ?
    Phatmaan, that i m not sure. But i got the email after i signup with Beta Zone...
Page 28 of 36 FirstFirst ... 1825262728293031 ... LastLast

Similar Threads

  1. 8GB available, but can only use 2GB for OS and apps?
    By jly.public in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 06-08-2012, 08:10 PM
  2. Need Help for OS and network changing.
    By Aaryan_25 in forum BlackBerry Bold 9930/9900
    Replies: 9
    Last Post: 01-20-2012, 10:16 AM
  3. Berrylicious V2 for 9700 and 9800
    By zocster in forum Hybrid OS
    Replies: 313
    Last Post: 09-14-2011, 08:22 AM
  4. Should I return my Pearl and wait for the Bold??
    By J31x in forum BlackBerry Bold 9000
    Replies: 26
    Last Post: 06-15-2008, 02:52 PM
  5. latest os and dm for verizon?
    By mrfizzed in forum BlackBerry Pearl 8100
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 04-14-2008, 07:59 PM

Posting Permissions