I guess the market has spoken about the Z10.Z10<9930-blackberry.jpg
    I have a 9930, I've been using blackberries for the last 10 years (it is my 5th one) and although I like previous versions, i personally feel that 9900/9930 was rock bottom for BlackBerry. In 2012 at a time when ios7 and jelly bean were being released, to be trying to compete with something that is little still more than just a phone you can email on was just so utterly pathetic. I had two (i got a warranty replacement when the microphone stopped working) Neither of them ran any apps with any dependability; half wouldn't load at all and the other half froze and required frequent removal and instillation to get them back working in ****-poor fashion again. Neither had a functional proximity sensor, so your face would randomly conference numbers from your address book into your calls. Previous generations were at least honest; they were cell phones with email, they didn't pretend to be something more, then leave you stranded and lost when you turned down the GPS on the rental car because you assumed the traffic app would work, and at least the telephone let me have phone sex with my wife without adding my customers into the conversation.

Nonetheless, Verizon thinks the Z10 is worth less than the worst phone I've ever used.
    belfastdispatcher likes this.
    01-14-14 06:28 PM
    Probably due to stock.
    Any sane person knows the z10 is miles ahead.

Also I don't know anybody who has had the hardware issues you faced with your 9930 on any bbos model yes including 9930.

Every piece of hardware has duds, and maybe quality control wasn't as great as it should have been but there is no way this was a common issue.

Software issues well sure users and BlackBerry alike recognised the limitations and thus we now have bb10 for the next 10 years.

Remember the old bbos was designed long before apps and heavy computing in a mobile existed, so naturally it never excelled with that functionality.