I have owned a Blackberry now for roughly 48 hours and I'm totally addicted! The first night I was up until 2am hanging out with it. I woke up at 7am with what was surely my first Blackberry hangover!

I can't believe how amazing this phone is...is it okay to call it a phone? I mean, it's so much more than a phone and I'd really hate to offend anybody with my very first post as a new Crackhead!

So let me start at the beginning. I have a home based business and need to stay in constant contact with phone and emails. I travel a lot (I am a Travel Agent) so it's important to me to be able to work in my office, airport, hotel, car, ship, etc.... you get the picture. I got a UtStarcom 6700 a couple years ago but honestly I just didn't use it like I thought I would. I hated it as a phone. It was awkword to dial and it felt like I was talking on a brick. I used it mostly to tether to my laptop which is kind of ironic since i gave up my wirelss card to go with the 6700. I did like being able to check emails on the flly instead of pullling out my laptop but it definately wasn't what I thought it was going to be since I ended up carring a Razr for voicecalls too.