I am new to BB and 9700 happens to be my first blackberry.
    I have managed to add email accounts and also configure wireless sync for contacts (with Gmail using BIS)

Now when I go to calendar options, I see that for all my accounts, Wireless Synchronization is set to "NO" and there is no way to set "YES"

How do I configure wireless synchronization of calendar with say Gmail (I know i can do the same using Google sync, but i don't want to use it)

Thanks
    Venu
    12-30-09 04:17 AM
    That's the only way to do it on BIS.
    12-30-09 05:55 AM
    [QUOTE=Motorcycle Mama;4401545]That's the only way to do it on BIS.[/QUOTE

Yes but I am not able to configure calendar sync via BIS
    When I configure gmail account on BIS, it shows options only to sync contacts and deleted items
    I don't see a calendar there !!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-30-09 07:53 AM
    You have to use a program called Google Sync. It will sync your contacts and you date planner with your google one. and you can set it to automatic so it will update your BB when you make adjustments online, or update the online calendar when you edit your BB.... and you can also have it on multiple BB's so you can keep the family on the same planner.... my wife and i sync our BB's calendars.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-30-09 08:46 AM
    Wireless contact sync has just been added to BIS however in order to get full push syncing of emails, contacts and calendars you need to be a BES user.

As others have said Google Sync is an option or if you want to sync contacts and calendars wirelessly back to Outlook in a non BES environment then you can also try funambol.
    12-30-09 09:20 AM
    I had used Google Sync; It synced properly after installation, but something that I do either on Google Cal or in the BB Cal seems to be creating duplicates and it becomes really messy. Will give it a shot again

Thanks
    Venu
    12-30-09 10:31 AM