Im new to the CrackBerry forums, and first off, Id like to say, its amazing! I recently purchased the BlackBerry 8520, and connected it to my home wifi, it doesnt stay connected, like my laptop, disconnects alot, and is virtually unusable. It doesnt help that I have bad signal at home to, so I cannot use the GPRS internet on it either.

Any help would be great, and if you need any more info, please let me know!
    Last edited by Hotdogtree; 04-09-10 at 05:34 AM.
    03-31-10 05:15 PM
    I guess I'm just confused as to what you're asking, if your wifi service @ home is shaky with your laptop there isn't anything you can do to improve it with your BB...
    03-31-10 05:18 PM
    If it's a general signal issue for any device, there might be nothing you can do short of buying a new router.

Try upgrading to the latest firmware for your router.
    03-31-10 05:30 PM
    Sorry, what I want is for my BlackBerry to connect to my home network, and stay connected, when I am in the house. When I use it, it will connect to the wifi for a short while, but disconnect again. Is there anyway to connect it, and keep it connected?

What I was saying about my laptop, is that when that connects to the internet, via my wifi connection, it stays connected, just like all the other phones and computers in the house. The connection on it is fine, and I want my BlackBerry to stay connected, just like my laptop.
    Last edited by Hotdogtree; 04-05-10 at 09:52 AM.
    04-05-10 09:50 AM
    Try switching your router's Wifi security to WEP 64 Bit Hex and only use a 10 digit numeric key! (E.g. 0503429111)

I was facing this problems forever with my D Link router when a D Link technician suggested the change. Gets connected fast and stays connected!

Please let me know if this worked for you!
    Last edited by g_patkar; 04-06-10 at 07:34 AM.
    04-06-10 07:30 AM
    Try switching your router's Wifi security to WEP 64 Bit Hex and only use a 10 digit numeric key! (E.g. 0503429111)