Why is it so difficult to download and install an OS....I am not a computer programmer, but I am not a novice either. I see a lot of posts saying I can't.............etc. So it's not just me.
    03-28-10 03:37 AM
    What part do you get stuck with? What OS are you trying to download? Is it a leak? Is it official? If it's official, is it from your carrier? You'll have to give us more information.
    03-28-10 03:43 AM
    I'm a moron and I can do it...Yeahhhh Babyyyyy!!! Why the **** am I up?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-28-10 03:45 AM
    What part do you get stuck with? What OS are you trying to download? Is it a leak? Is it official? If it's official, is it from your carrier? You'll have to give us more information.
    Trying to download leak for 8900. . I have crack mem installed.
    The download has just timed out again, and I have have found that you have to delete all previous versions from the PC before you can install. Then the real pain is trying to get DM to see the OS.

The real prob I have is that I am maybe expecting the OS to overwrite, but the whole issue is a pain.

The only time I had no problem was when Vodafone notified me that it was available...
    03-28-10 03:54 AM
    Yeah. I don't use the Desktop Manager. Just use the application loader in the same folder as the OS installation. (usually c:/program files/common files/research in motion/apploader. Just be weary of the latest leak for the 8900: The scrolling is glitchy when you load up the browser (when you bring up quicklaunch or the application switcher), but overall it was a pretty solid leak.
    03-28-10 04:07 AM