BB service is great but the lack of true html email experience completely sucks. I've been using the BB for 10 months now and I think this may be the deal breaker for many users. It didn't matter much to me until I started getting HTML emails (work related newsletters and stuff). They truly suck and what's even worse is that most of them are truncated.

Has anybody figured out a way to experience true html emails? or should I just forget about that option on the BB?

Thanks
    12-22-10 10:29 AM
    i think for many users this is a big deal. More and more emails come HTML and the BB email doesnt cut it. On my incredible with full HTML mail the difference is astounding. Its just soo much better. Yet BB is suppose to be email king but i think users are realizing that is changing too. More and more push services are available for other platforms. Android and Apple both have push for quite a few email types and full non truncated email. BB needs to get rid of these limitations to be "king" of email IMO
    12-22-10 10:45 AM
    i get the full HTML style emails on my torch (includes pinch to zoom and stuff) all i need to do is just download the images (just as i do on my pc), i think OS6 `resolves` most of your issue, however the truncated issue still remains
    12-22-10 10:50 AM
    i get the full HTML style emails on my torch (includes pinch to zoom and stuff) all i need to do is just download the images (just as i do on my pc), i think OS6 `resolves` most of your issue, however the truncated issue still remains
    That is not entirely true. I have the 9780 with me with images downloaded running OS6 and I can tell you HTML emails suck big time. Nothing has changed in html rendering from OS 5 to OS 6 in terms of HTML email experience for me.
    12-22-10 10:56 AM