I'm an IT-consultant, working at a large Belgian/European/International bank.
    I do 2nd line support for end-users in all the belgian head-offices, and my team is also single-point-of-contact for all issues and question coming from our foreign branches (europe, asia, us, etc..)
    That also includes blackberry support , we have our own BES (just 1, around 500 users on it)
    (I'm not on it because I'm an external consultant *cough*BS*cough*).

It's very practical to have a blackberry yourself when your trying to help someone with a blackberry problem, but that's not really why I have one.
    I just use it for email (since all external and webmail is blocked at work), keeping track of my schedule and to twitter
    05-30-08 03:45 PM
    A PhD student and Research Assistant, no coursework really, I spend my whole day working on projects in my lab. Use my BB for:

1. Primarily for emails and calls (especially during out of town conferences. I dont need to lug my laptop around).
    2. Calendar for scheduling meetings, seminars and appointments
    3. Wifi once in a while for surfing the internet and killing time
    4. MP3 player during my ten min walk to my workplace.
    5. Brickbreaker to kill time
    05-30-08 03:56 PM
    I am a sales manager for at&t and I live on my blackberry. I rely on it for everything, keeping in touch with employee's and bosses through bbmessenger and email. internet, sms and jivetalk get used all day. I cant live without it!
    05-30-08 04:38 PM
    I'm a full time student and I mostly use my bb for internet, facebook-oh yes and other stuff like email, sms and music. My bb is always in my hand can't bear to loose the sight of it

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    05-30-08 05:04 PM