Hi everyone. I've been browsing this website almost every day for atleast a few years now - and have occasionally posted in a thread or two. So, a few weeks ago I finally gave up on my love for Blackberry. Done. Me and the wife both. We still have blackberry's as our primary devices (9900 for me and the Q10 for her) but have bought other phones and are getting comfortable with them before finally switching sim cards - who knows, we might continue using our blackberry's for the next few months or whatever - but it just doesn't seem like it.

So amongst all the "doom & gloom" I had a genuine question. What are Kevin and the Crackberry team going to do after (assuming) blackberry completely dies? Just reading their articles over the past year or maybe two has made me appreciate how much effort they have put in the articles they write - not just because of their love for blackberry, but in general trying to genuinely keep us informed. Yes, the tone has gone down a bit recently, and it isnt their fault I guess. But, can these guys sleep at night now? I mean, Blackberry (Crackberry) was their life (and main source of income), right?
    08-15-13 02:52 AM
    I am sure they will be fine! A Lot of BlackBerry users are still around, cant speak for them but I am forever BlackBerry and don't plan on switching anytime soon! I really don't think BlackBerry will fold because two people left
    ryanza likes this.
    08-15-13 03:00 AM
    Will you be forever blackberry when they shut down BIS and stop manufacturing devices? I'm not trying to burn people here - I love blackberry as much as you do. But you have to be realistic man. We knew it was coming - we were in denial. Now its been announced - we're in denial. When it gets stripped and sold - will we still be in denial?