There are as many 3rd party blackberry apps as humans alive, and every time I read through the weekly Software Roundup from Falconer, I can't help but dry heave once again at the inane content that's actually being charged $20-$30. Not to downplay the developers efforts, but I'll be sh*t stain on the wall before I pay for something that should be free. (Calorie counter?! English-Metric converter?! Really???) For the record, I AM a college student and therefore in penny pinching mode (though Jivetalk won me over).

*Oh, and iphone installer has more solid apps for free.

Without further pause for rant, here's what I propose Bberry natively NEEDS:

1) Mutliple Alarms
    Unless RIM has signed a contract with the pecuniary devils that they are forbidden to make a string of alarms so Mobylo can, this is PURE GOAT TURD. Oh, and I'd like a stopwatch.

2) HTML emails

Am I to believe that BBSmart or Empower will be effed in the ey once this becomes publicly available?

3) BB LED Alerts
    This isn't that big of a deal, but I'm impressed at the level of customization RIM allows. So...why the inconsistency? $13 for BB Alerts?! So I can play with colors? That I OWN?!!

4) Tabbed browsing
    No one's done this right on BB. I'll hold my breath.

5) Control my Ps3 via Bluetooth
    This one's my wish. I'm gonna make an app and charge $50 so you can pause, play, ff and perform spinning combos with Kratos. P.S. Jk.

6) More Wifi capable warez
    As an 8320 user, I'd wish more apps began to utilize the wifi like JiveT did. Unless I'm mistaken, more and more devices are integrating wifi into their hardware, and a few lines of code can CERTAINLY oblige.

7) A robust media player
    I've no problem with the built-in media player. Until Miutunes came out. Dayum. So now we know defeating ugliness is possible - and fast!! Scrolling albumart and songs is speedy, and clicking tunes to play is almost as fast as my ipod nano. What the hey.

8) Flashlight