I've been seeing a lot more people than usual on the forums talking about their work issued BlackBerry and it's made me wonder, what job do you have that makes it necessary or convenient to use a BlackBerry device? Is it legacy or 10 series, and how does it help you in your job? Just been very curious haha
    Blacklatino likes this.
    04-17-14 08:36 AM
    Parent of 3 children. Helps keep me organized.

Z10 on Telus
    04-17-14 08:51 AM
    Supervisor at a big box store. Helps with communication among the team and planning(email, calendar, browser, doc editing).

Not work issued and there are only two of us that have BlackBerry Phones still. The rest are all android and iPhone.

Posted via CB10
    Blacklatino and Soul_Est like this.
    04-17-14 09:04 AM
    I'm a Construction Manager,
    I review and update excel spreadsheets, email, create memos in word, talk on the phone, text, review drawing files with the built in cad viewer....Oh wait, the last one hasn't happened yet. Hint hint
    View drawing files in a third party app.
    Schedule events, do complex calculations, make lists, refer to building code PDF files, source trades, products, alternative methodologies, client presentations, sketch ideas, and much, much more.
    I also use my Playbook as well, to perform a lot of these functions except anything that needs to be typed, cause flickin' is faster.

Sent from the phone of the Gods....Z30
    04-17-14 09:19 AM
    Contractor / business owner. Pretty much everything previous poster listed. I had a gs3 and iPhone 4s for short periods and wow, couldn't even consider managing all the different types of files and organization tasks that my zed handles. Btw, I convert cad files to either jpeg or pdf so I can have them viewable on my zed, but a cad viewer would be awesome!

Posted via CB10
    acovey, seluje and Soul_Est like this.
    04-17-14 09:34 AM
    Financial planner.

Emails. Bloomberg. Calendar. Adobe reader. Doc to go. Remember.