This question is about the Thunder, but I suppose it could apply to any new model...

I'm new to BB (picked up a used curve last week). With the touchscreen being "new", is it best to wait to buy rather than rush out right away for the Thunder? Will Verizon or RIM take back and replace any new Thunders with problems? Or is this thing so thoroughly tested before release that there is no reason to wait?

(anyone want to buy my Verizon Curve in 2 months?, I hope)
    08-13-08 11:46 PM
    They are tested by RIM and then the carriers thoroughly. But if you have issues, they are warranteed for 1 year.
    08-13-08 11:48 PM
    They are tested by RIM and then the carriers thoroughly. But if you have issues, they are warranteed for 1 year.
    I'm not so concerned with the warranty, but rather that RIM will release a "fixed" version if there are issues that surface.
    08-13-08 11:55 PM
    Why would RIM release a phone that doesn't function properly? Come on now.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    08-13-08 11:59 PM
    I'm not so concerned with the warranty, but rather that RIM will release a "fixed" version if there are issues that surface.
    If there are issues, RIM will make adjustments. Like I said before these are well tested not only by RIM but the carrier as well. I don't think you have anything to worry about. I have no worries about the BOLD and will buy as soon as its available with At&t.
    08-13-08 11:59 PM

I trust RIM more than others.. coughapplecough
    08-14-08 12:00 AM
    ALLRIGHTY THEN, Bring it on, lets keep hopin' for October 13!
    08-14-08 12:04 AM
    Lol...

And where are you getting oct 13th? I myself am waiting for the thunder...

08-14-08 12:06 AM
    Lol...

And where are you getting oct 13th? I myself am waiting for the thunder...

I am not saying this is credable, just answering your question. And like I said, "hoping"

Posts tagged Thunder at Engadget Mobile
    Last edited by hal1; 08-14-08 at 12:23 AM.