Hey everyone just saw the new pics and I'm freaking excited like everyone else on here. I'm new to VZW, my first phone on VZW and my first BB was the Storm so I'm wondering if I'm going to have to pay full price for the Niagara. I bought the Storm the day it came out, well I ordered it that day got it a week or so later. I'm getting the Niagara either way because I want a physical keyboard but I would rather pay a reduced price instead of the full retail price. So can someone tell me if I'm going to qualify for an upgrade or something?
    03-05-09 04:26 PM
    I think it's going to depend on how long ago you bought your phone. I've been a customer of theirs for so long I upgrade my phone every year but I cna't do that for my daughter or my wife.
    03-05-09 04:44 PM
    Oh, well I bought my phone last November so then I probably won't be eligible for an upgrade if I have to be a customer for a long time.
    03-05-09 04:48 PM
    I think verizons upgrades are every 2 years. You will likely pay full price or just under the retail price.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-05-09 04:59 PM
    Yea I know but I've heard that sometimes you can get early upgrades so I was wondering if anyone had first hand experience with them. I hope the Niagara doesn't run more than $500 at full price.
    03-05-09 05:03 PM
    If you started your contract or upgraded when the storm came then you are going to have to pay full retail price for a new one. They won't just give you a reduced upgrade after a few monthes.

03-05-09 05:12 PM
    If you wait until Nov its possible you might be able to upgrade at the 1yr mark, but being you're a new customer its also possible they will make you wait until closer to the end of your contract. You'd have to call CS or go into a store and see what they're willing/able to do...

03-05-09 06:28 PM