1. lustful gangsta's Avatar
    I was wondering wat exactly happens if u don't delete the vendor file? If u did added apps/removed or backed up/restored while the file was not deleted, would ur device be messed up?
    06-29-08 04:07 PM
  2. amazinglygraceless's Avatar
    Nothing will happen to your device, but DM may
    not recognize that you have an OS installed.

    If the OS is from your carrier, you can leave it.
    If it isn't you need to delete it.
    06-29-08 04:26 PM
  3. JasonHDD's Avatar
    AG speaks the truth... Its best to delete it anyway

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-29-08 04:32 PM
  4. shadygrady's Avatar
    yes, delete it. i have tried it both ways and had some problems with dm until i deleted it. not to mention carrier info messages.
    06-29-08 04:39 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD