Ok I know this might sound kinda funny as I work for verizon wireless, but I have my upgrade and debating on the storm or the curve, what do you guys think I should go with, I have seen issues with both and love my dare so the touch is deff leading me to go with the storm.
    04-30-09 11:44 AM
    Go with the storm if you want a touchscreen device. With all the updates going on for that device it is getting more and more stable. I dont have one simply because I'll wind up destroying it in a matter of a few days due to what I do for a living.
    04-30-09 11:51 AM
    or do you guys think I should wait to see some of the new devices?
    04-30-09 12:11 PM
    If you want a touchscreen, go with the Storm. Unless you want to hold out until they come out with the Storm 2 (who knows when that will be)

If the touchscreen doesn't matter all that much I'd say check out each device. I've only ever had the Pearl and Curve and both are great phones but it all depends on your preferences. Trying out each phone in store may help you make the decision.
    04-30-09 12:30 PM
    If you wnna wait then wait. It is all personal pref with the device.
    04-30-09 12:35 PM
    That would have been my answer if you didn't suggest it.
    04-30-09 12:36 PM
    have any of you seen the new ones that are coming out? I have heard about them but thats about it, I know work wants me to get into a PDA device for email so I know some of the leaked software is kinda tricky to have on the phone as I have to go with a BES plan.
    04-30-09 12:51 PM
    i'm partial to the storm my friend
    04-30-09 03:55 PM
    If you want a touch screen, go with the Storm.

If you want a physical keyboard, wait for the Niagara (Tour).

Either way you have 30 days to try your selected device.

i'm definitely waiting for the Niagara. i have a Curve now. Between a Storm and Curve, i'd choose the Curve. i've used the Storm quite a bit.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-30-09 07:26 PM