Hey all, I've done some searching around here but still don't have any idea how to fix this problem...

I received my Torch in the mail today and activated it. At first, the WiFi worked fine in the house. But before too long, the phone just stopped connecting to it and went back to 3G. I tried disabling 3G and it still won't connect to WiFi. Now every time I try to connect to my unsecured home network, the device shows the network as open, but I get an error message that says "failed to associate with the network". Both my computers are connected just fine. Any tips, ideas, etc. would be appreciated. I'm pissed about the 2GB for $24.95 with AT&T (new to them and couldn't grandfather into unlimited) and don't want to be on 3G unless I absolutely have to.

Thanks in advance, and please be gentle... I'm a noob and my last BB was the Curve 8330. LOL
    12-20-10 08:24 PM
    Try turning wifi off and then back on. Also try rebooting your router.
    12-20-10 08:27 PM
    I've tried turning Wifi off and back on several times. Will try rebooting the router, thanks!
    12-20-10 08:28 PM
    Ok, resetting the router gets it to work for a little while, then it goes back to 3G. Just wondering, is this normal?
    12-20-10 09:36 PM
    What kind of router do you have and who is your service provider? I had some tough time (eventually kicked off) being allowed into a Comcast provided network, don't know about the router, but I had a warning message first and 1 minute later I was unable to connect back. Some routers (or ISP?) have a security control program, that may kick off other devices trying to connect without approval. Maybe you should watch your router while you trying to connect..log onto its setup screen and see if it's denying your BB to use the wireless connection.
    12-20-10 09:40 PM