I am currently on Verizon wireless and trying to find a way to pick up a blackberry classic or passport (Passport by switching carriers) the cheapest way possible. I'm just looking for suggestions because I really do not want this iPhone 6 anymore and honestly would like to have a passport. Keep in mind I am a college student and with that I have no money haha.
    GRojasHruska likes this.
    07-01-15 09:53 AM
    You can sell the iPhone, get the Passport and probably come out ahead... :-)

For the device switch app or BlackBerry Link transfer (backup, restore and data sync utility on Mac/PC) to work, I guess you'd need both phones to be present...? I won't be able to use iTunes backups, right? (Sure enough, data could be extracted out of these if not encrypted).

Will you have a chance the get the Passport before selling the iPhone?
    Just in case you want to transfer data locally. You can always upload to cloud (Outlook/Gmail and Google Drive/OneDrive, etc.) and restore from there.

Let us know. :-)

�   Pastaporto aglio e olio... Mmmhhh!   �
    07-01-15 03:54 PM
    I would buy an unlocked Passport from www.shopblackberry.com to run on T-Mobile if their network is strong in your area.
    ...Or, just go straight to T-Mobile and get a Classic. They will have the Passport soon too.

Posted via CB10
    07-01-15 04:02 PM
    Weigh your options carefully before making the jump. What apps do you normally use and expect to be available on your new BlackBerry? The phone itself is great but jumping from a platform which thrives on apps to another with barely any might be a shocker.
    And yes, if you sell your iPhone for a BlackBerry you will come out ahead.

They laugh at me because I'm different; I laugh at them because they're all the same. 
    07-01-15 04:13 PM