So I have been a die hard iPhone user for years, but with a new job and a constant need for emailing on the go, I have been told blackberry's cannot be beat. So I am going to buy a bold 9900. I keep hearing that app support isn't there, but I buy a phone for email, texts, phone calls, and the occasional nhl/facebook check so I won't miss not having angry birds. Feel pretty good about this choice.
    11-13-11 12:18 PM
    Blackberries certainly have their advantages as mobile email devices. The 9900 in particular has the best keyboard on any mobile device. However in some respects the iPhone is a superior email device. It handles emails with large attachments and supports Exchange Active Sync and IMAP.
    11-13-11 12:23 PM
    What is IMAP, I guess I am a bit new to this whole thing.
    11-13-11 12:34 PM
    What is IMAP, I guess I am a bit new to this whole thing.
    IMAP vs POP3 Email | Sydney
    11-13-11 12:40 PM
    Now I am starting to have second thoughts, should I not make this change?
    Last edited by AdamdangA; 11-13-11 at 12:51 PM.
    11-13-11 12:46 PM
    Its so funny you say that.. I have a bb curve 3G and a ipod touch and I prefer emails going to my ipod because iOS handles html email better than blackberry.. I mean granted you have push technology with BB but I rather wait for my ipod to fetch emails than to get push emails that looks horrible and not deliver the (display images) whole message.. IMO.. I still love bb for the keyboard and the easy organization.. But emails looks way better on my ipod touch!

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    11-13-11 12:47 PM
    No I am starting to have second thoughts, should I not make this change?
    You would need to find out what kind of email your company uses.

Also, if they use BES, I would not suggest adding a personal BlackBerry. If they use BES, they should provide the device.

http://crackberry.com/blackberry-101...ats-difference