Currently switched from AT&T to T-Mobile. Not to offend anybody, but my own experience was that AT&T was overcharging for services I didn't need and typically gave me the run around. So this wasn't a planned switch where I just planned to get the phone and run or anything.

Here's the issue. Telenav seemed linked to my AT&T account, and am worried that once AT&T service ends, so does Telenav. I'm a professional driver in the largest city in the US, and Telenav is a NEEDED tool for me. In trying to switch my telenav service to T-Mobile, this is what I've found.

First T-Mobile wasn't sure how to do it, and transfered me to Telenav's customer support. Telenav said I had to talk with T-Mobile customer support, and when I said I was transfered to Telenav from T-Mobile they advised I go to the Telenav site and purchase a new Telenav subscription. When I attempted this, it said I already had service on the number entered (which was the number from AT&T ported to T-Mobile).

I called T-Mobile customer support, and this time rather than talk to the Blackberry/PDA department, I went straight to billing to see if they could just attach it to the account. The T-Mobile customer representative said that the only devices on T-Mobile network that supported Telenav was the BB 8800 and BB 8820, which I found odd because I used Telenav just fine on my 8310 Curve with AT&T.

So now the question is, has anybody else been able to use Telenav on their 8310 Curve with T-Mob? Also been looking at Mapquest Navigator, does that work on the 8310 Curve with T-Mobile and is it any good?

Any help on this matter is GREATLY appreciated, would hate to be in the middle of working and suddenly not have my GPS work! Thanks in advance!