I posted this question in the general discussion as well and it was suggested to try here also, so I apologize for the double post. As an avid photographer, I am looking for an application that will be able to predict sunrise and sunset times as well as a program having the functionality to calculate the position of the sun and moon at any time of day. Their is a program for the iPhone (Focalware : Spiral Development) that does this very nicely, but alas, they are spurning the Blackberry users. I am wondering if anyone has encountered something similar or could direct me to a programmer that may be able to assist in the development of something comparable for BB.

Thanks all!
    03-18-09 12:27 PM
    The Weather Channel free app has a section called Almanac which will give you to-the-minute sunrise and sunset for whatever City or Zip code you are in. Comes in handy for planning my driving day.

I know it's not the standalone you were inquiring about, but it's free and it works.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    03-18-09 06:23 PM
    I use weathereye and it clearly states the sunrise / sunset.
    03-19-09 05:28 PM
    I use weathereye and it clearly states the sunrise / sunset.
    It appears that is only for Canadian cities, not USA ones
    03-20-09 05:37 PM
    BBweather shows Rise/set and it's free.

Index of Software
    03-20-09 06:05 PM
    Great idea! A tide app would be awesome too!
    03-25-09 02:09 PM
    i have an canon slr myself so could be interested in this. just never got my *** out of bed early enough to get those match winning shots - YET! hope to change that over the easter break. :-)
    03-25-09 02:38 PM
    Try sunrise (or set) over the Grand Canyon at 5am and it was 18F. Undeterred by the hundreds!!!!!
    03-25-09 03:14 PM
    Great idea! A tide app would be awesome too!
    Try the new app "Tideberry" - it is new and now available in the Crackberry App Store or at tideberry.com - works great!
    04-02-09 11:50 PM