Hi
    I'm a newbie here.
    So basically im not a bb user but im planning to change my phone..
    Which one is better Storm or Bold or i just wait until something new come out ??
    for info, i live in Jkarta Indonesia...

Thank you for your suggestion...
    12-27-08 01:49 AM
    Get a Bold, you won't regret it.
    12-27-08 01:54 AM
    Neither, the storm has a lag issue when you turn it to the side and start typing (which I hear is also a pain to do). The Bold's screen is too delicate (no cushioned space like the rest of the BB's in between the plastic layer and the actual screen itself.. it could end up being a "cracked" berry). Personally, go with a Curve and you will be very happy.
    12-27-08 05:40 AM
    Bold...
    Nuff said.

Curve is the most popular but if you want the fastest(currently) BB get the bold.
    12-27-08 07:37 AM
    Regardless of what's been posted, both are great devices. My Storm has no lag and is great. The Bold is fast and is a good device too. Its up to you, the 8900 is just as good as the others. Or you could wait and see the great devices of 2009.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-27-08 07:48 AM
    I know nothing about the Bold. I had a Storm, but returned it. The lag was irritating and it was difficult to orientate. If you read these forums, you'll find a lot of people have big problems with the Storm, but you'll also find a few that love them and have had great experiences. Go figure. I upgraded from a World phone to the Curve because I wanted a camera. The curve is working as good as the World phone did.
    12-27-08 09:36 AM
    All

The Storm has had a OS upgrade and the lag is not a issue. The Crackberry Blog has video showing the improvement. The Bold is notorious for dropped or failed calls. I suggest you get a Curve with OS 4.5 until BB gets their act together.

dmg
    12-27-08 10:57 AM