and i selected the format card option...now how do i move pictures/ringtones/etc to the the card? got my first bb a little over a month ago so i'm pretty new to the whole thing...can anyone help?? thanks!
    03-29-09 12:57 PM
    If you select a picture currently stored on your device memory you'd have to hit the menu button and select "move." From there you can move it to your memory card. Same goes for ringtones.

The other option you have is to use the very slow Roxio Media Manager in desktop manager to move all those things in mass.
    03-29-09 01:00 PM
    hmmm-tried that and it doesn't seem to be a selectable option....when i click move there's no option for the memory card-did i do something incorrectly?
    03-29-09 01:07 PM
    aha! girlfriend figured it out...figures. thanks for the quick response!
    03-29-09 01:07 PM
    There should be a folder that says "memory card."
    03-29-09 01:08 PM
    Ok good stuff!
    03-29-09 01:09 PM
    gah! another issue! i got the pictures to move, but when i try to move the ringtones i downloaded from zedge, there isn't an option to move them to the media card!! any ideas?
    03-29-09 01:23 PM
    gah! another issue! i got the pictures to move, but when i try to move the ringtones i downloaded from zedge, there isn't an option to move them to the media card!! any ideas?
    Ringtones should be loaded on the devices memory and not on the SD card.
    03-29-09 01:27 PM
    Try to do it through the roxio media manager that I mentioned above.
    03-29-09 01:28 PM
    as soon as i'm on my home comp i'll give it a go and see what happens, thanks for all the help!
    03-29-09 01:30 PM
    With my Storm it detects two removable media devices each time I connect. One is the device and other is the card. And, again on my Storm, all the extra ringtones I have downloaded went to the Ringtones folder of the card when I downloaded them. Can't speak for others models, haven't used them.
    03-29-09 01:52 PM