I was reading the student newspaper and it had a piece about the war between smartphones. It included the Blackberry Bold so I thought that I'd post it up for everyone to read! I can't judge because I've never used any of these phones before.

iPhone 3G

Company: AT&T

- Pros: 3Gm wifi, GPS, outstanding safari browser and email, iPod applications, app store is regarded as the best of its kind, touchscreen

- Cons: no navigation software, low quality camera application, disappointing battery life, counter-intuitive menus and settings, plastic frame makes for limited durability

Samsung Glyde

Company: Verizon Wireless

- Pros: touchscreen, slide feature, great call quality, small compact phone design, 2.0 megapixel camera, bluetooth

- Cons: muffled speaker, small screen makes for difficult typing, poor photo quality, hissing background noise

Blackberry Bold

- Pros: wifi, GPS, multimedia, leather body, QWERTY keyboard, bluetooth, excellent quality RIM screen, solid web browser

- Cons: low quality camera, poor battery life, bulky design, no touchscreen

LG Dare

- Pros: 3G speed, outstanding camera quality, GPS, VGA video playback, touchscreen, multimedia, handwriting recognition

- Cons: poor web browser, low sensitivity touchscreen, disappointing battery life, very few productivity applications, poor messaging services
    09-29-08 10:32 PM
    Heh. I have owned the LG Dare and I can say the same that they said about it. That phone was really fast though. But, within a months time I got my BB and I love it more then any phone I have ever owned!
    09-29-08 11:03 PM
    to me the bb always wins
    09-29-08 11:17 PM
    This review is actually very poor you can tell it was thrown together in a student-run publication.

The pros and cons of the devices are meaningless in some cases, such as counter-intuitive menus on an iPhone! And I am not sure how they got a hands on review with the ATT Bold, since it is not out....