Results 1 to 3 of 3
  1. ibsio's Avatar
    CrackBerry Newbie

    Posts
    7 Posts
    Thread AuthorThread Author   #1  

    Default Smart Dialing

    Hello guys, I'm facing a challenge in my Z10 device and i wanna share it with you just in case somebody knows the solution. I transferred my contacts from my old BB to the Z10 via BlackBerry Link and every thing went find. Smart dialing is working perfectly and well identified to the number of digits which is "8" in my case. But the problem is when i receive a call from my homeland when I'm abroad, the name of the caller doesn't show! Only the number even if the caller is a contact on my device. But when i call there is no problem it works perfectly. And if I'm abroad and somebody calls me from outside of my country the name shows.
    Any suggestions?!

    Posted via CB10
  2. germanib's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    20 Posts
    #2  

    Default

    I'm having the same issue. I remember the option was there before but now isn't available anymore.
  3. dsaynt's Avatar
    CrackBerry User

    Posts
    26 Posts
    #3  

    Default

    Same thing here. I had smart dialing before in the phone options but now its gone! I don't know if it was the upgrade to 10.1.0.273 (STL100-1) that caused it. Now I get numbers instead of contact names when they sms me. Somebody, anybody...Help!!!!!!

Similar Threads

  1. HELP!!! I lost my smart dialing option...
    By urge2submerge in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 07-08-2009, 06:38 AM
  2. Smart dialing won't work!!
    By lenhartkd in forum BlackBerry Pearl 81xx
    Replies: 6
    Last Post: 03-28-2008, 12:30 PM
  3. Smart Dialing
    By yostef in forum BlackBerry Curve 83xx
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 03-27-2008, 09:29 PM
  4. Smart Dialing
    By macnkat in forum BlackBerry Pearl 81xx
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 01-23-2008, 08:03 PM
  5. Smart Dialing Question
    By lexhair in forum BlackBerry 8830 WE
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 01-11-2008, 09:28 AM

Posting Permissions