I am new to Blackberry-have a Pearl. My AOL mail sometimes will not come thru-like for hours. However, I have been experimenting by sending emails to the AOL address on my BB-if I send one, it may sit for hours, as soon as I send a 2nd one, they both come thru. Is there any way to speed up the delivery? I also set up an email acct with alltel.blackberry.com and those emails come thru immediately.
    10-05-08 05:12 PM
    I have just noticed this issue myself, but I have had my Pearl for about a month now. Only in the last week or two have I noted a delay in getting emails, and it always happens as you describe: one will sit there for a while, but when another comes in, they both hit. Perhaps it's coincidence, but I believe within the same time window (1-2 weeks), AOL began offering the ability to check Gmail and Yahoo! mail accounts on their website. Of course, every time I do a push test, the email I send to the AOL account pushes immediately to my device.

This morning I resent my service books. We'll see if that makes a difference.

More drastically, however, I have begun having Gmail pull email from AOL's servers, delivering it via their own, and deleting it from AOL. This is more for consolidation's sake than experimentation however. But, I figure if there's still a delay, it's gotta be with AOL.
    10-05-08 08:17 PM
    Sounds like it may be an issue with aol's mail server. Sometimes my Yahoo is a little slow.
    10-05-08 09:57 PM
    I deleted and re-added my e-mail accounts. I am with Cellular South and they are sating most likely AOL problem.. I was getting two at a time just like you described.. I may be creating a new gmail address. I would love instructions on how to get gmail to pull them as their own such as described above...
    10-07-08 02:54 PM