First off, Im 18. I own a Curve 8330 that I purchased last August, and have loved it ever since. Let me get to the point. I have 500$ in the bank, and will be getting paid 300$ this coming Friday. The 500 I have in the bank is put there for my car-fund, as I get my license in 2 months. Heres my dilemma. I love the Curve, but I cant help but notice that its more of a Business phone than the Storm. The Storm has the big screen, the better picture, etc etc, to make it more suitable for me. Im a student, and going to university next year, so yes, a smartphone will really help, but ATM, the Storm seems so much more suitable for me. I am stuck in a 3 year contract with Telus, and Im not due for an upgrade for 2 years. I want to take the money I have in the bank and put some of my pay with it to purchase a Storm, one I found on eBay brand new for 497.99, and then take the money I get from my Curve and put it back into the bank.

SOOOOO, my questions are, How much do you guys think I could get for a literally MINT Curve, I've BABIED it since I got it.. and is it worth all the trouble to get the Storm, maybe I should wait ?

Thanks for listening, Peace.
    01-03-09 10:10 PM
    I'd wait- the phone will be there and it still has kinks to be worked out. Besides if you wait, you may end up getting it cheaper in the long run. Don't get me wrong- I know it sucks because you want it but I try and remember the phrase "do I want it or do I need it"- it stopped me from buying a bottle of Prada perfume the other day lol. But for your mint condition Curve- I would check Ebay and the Classifieds on here- that should give you a pretty good idea. Good luck with your choice!
    01-03-09 10:21 PM
    Yeah Im leaning toward waiting for a couple of months to see how the OS updates are on the Storm and such, and maybe I can get it for a bit cheaper. Thanks for your help!
    01-03-09 10:24 PM