Hi there!

Currently I have a contract with Rogers that will be ending in a couple of months. I'm having thoughts about switching to getting a BB plan but i'm having doubts. I use 200+ minutes mostly during the evening or later. Caller ID is a definite of what I want to have. I do want to have data so i can surf the web because I do kinda feel like it would be a waste if I grab a bb without a data plan. Also texts would be nice but it is optional for me.

Rogers offered me the chance to renew the contract with a BB phone but I think it'd be pointless if I just renewed it. I mean i'm a high-school student paying for my own phone bill right now (which is kinda killing me -___-). I also kinda don't want to make another contract with rogers because their current plans right now are really pricey. I was wondering if anyone could help me out by saying if its worth it to switch to grabbing a bb plan and phone.

This is my monthly phone bill:
    MY10 Local Student Plan 25.00
    Value Pack 15.00
    9-1-1 0.50
    System Access Fee 6.95

Total after taxes is $53.62

Would it be more pricer if I go for a BB plan instead? is it even worth it?
    01-11-10 08:17 PM
    Don't quote me but I believe you'll be required to get a data plan with the blackberry. Honestly, if you don't think you can afford it you probably shouldn't get it. You don't want to end up in debt because of your cell phone.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    01-11-10 10:04 PM
    debt sucks.

don't do it unless you absolutely need a BB for work or something.
    01-11-10 10:56 PM
    After September 2009, ALL berries are required to carry the data plan.... (at least on AT&T) I beleive this was already the case with verizon as well. Not sure about rogers, but I would be willing to bet that you will probably have to get one.
    01-11-10 11:09 PM