OK newbie here, Curve owner for about a week!! I am trying to decide the best phone for my boyfriend... he is a contractor so he can be rough on phones(paint, spackle, etc...)and he keeps the phones in his pockets. He needs something that has Excel and Word so he can bill customers on...
    Please DONT HATE ME!! A friend and fellow BB owner told me a BB would not be a good choice and that we should look to a Treo...

What do you guys think??

Andrea
    06-18-08 09:31 AM
    According to Dataviz's website, they will be releasing a version of Documents-To-Go for the curve, so it could still be a good choice. I had a Treo 700P with Verizon a year ago, it came with basic version Documents-To-Go. I'd go with the curve if you can wait for the app to come out, cheaper data plan than the treo.
    06-18-08 09:37 AM
    Just get your man a Curve and have him keep it in one of those Seido cases. I heard they are pretty good at protecting your phone even in harsh conditions.
    06-18-08 08:39 PM
    Curve with an otterbox!

The new OS 4.5 will do excel and word

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-18-08 08:43 PM
    Just get your man a Curve and have him keep it in one of those Seido cases. I heard they are pretty good at protecting your phone even in harsh conditions.
    I definately agree^^^^^^Curve all the way to the bank!
    06-18-08 08:43 PM
    I agree with bmcclure and cut.
    Curve in an Otterbox
    06-18-08 08:46 PM
    Curve, with an Otterbox!

With the Curve you guys can use BBM and talk to eachother for "free" even!
    06-18-08 08:48 PM
    And who knows, it may "upgrade" your status too
    06-18-08 08:51 PM
    ^^agreed^^ and welcome to CB
    06-18-08 08:52 PM
    Word and excel look good in os 4.5

06-18-08 09:04 PM
    Curve with an otterbox!

The new OS 4.5 will do excel and word

Definitely.
    06-18-08 10:01 PM