Hello All,
    Let me first say that I really love crackberry.com. I bought my Curve back in December so I am still a newbie. I can't tell you how helpful this site has been to someone who is new to BB.

Here is my question: most of the time I use the Leather Holster for my BB. If my phone is out of the holster (screen off) and I put it in the holster it turns the screen on for a split second. I assumed the BB is just acknowledging the internal magnet in the case. But here's the thing, when I end a call and place my BB back in the holster (the screen is on) it shuts off the screen and then comes back on again for a split second before going dark.

Does everyone experience this? It's not really a big deal it's just that I have seen other people putting their BB back into its holster and it doesn't do the same thing that mine does. I didn't know if it was a "sensitivity" setting that I could be adjusted?

Thanks in advance for any insight you can offer!!!
    03-17-08 02:07 PM
    I just recently got the RIM holster for my 8130, and if I pull it out or put it in slow enough (which isn't too slow) it will do this. Now, if I slide it in really quick (with the screen on), the screen will turn off a moment later.

I don't think you have an issue, just the way the BB relates to the magnet in the holsters/pouches.
    03-17-08 02:55 PM
    Hello All,

Here is my question: most of the time I use the Leather Holster for my BB. If my phone is out of the holster (screen off) and I put it in the holster it turns the screen on for a split second. I assumed the BB is just acknowledging the internal magnet in the case. But here's the thing, when I end a call and place my BB back in the holster (the screen is on) it shuts off the screen and then comes back on again for a split second before going dark.

Does everyone experience this?

I wouldn't worry too much about it. Mine does this too.
    03-17-08 03:00 PM