I'm a creative professional and a technophile. Being that guy, I want to see RIM expand their understanding of productivity to include creative productivity as well.

Adobe and RIM are both iconic companies who share legendary status as far as being tools for productivity. RIM is looking for developers to contribute to their growing App World. Adobe's Creative Suite is one of the most popular, most widely used software besides Windows, and Mac OS. RIM collaborating with Adobe to produce a mobile creative suite would empower BlackBerry with the tools of productivity-- creative productivity that are increasingly becoming a part of the global economy. A strategic partnership of this level could be the shot-in-the-arm the BlackBerry app ecosystem is looking for.

People want to be creative, and people I think also want to be free of being tethered to a desk or a clunky laptop to make quick edits to .PSD files, or to write code for web programming using a mobile WYSIWYG editor. BlackBerry PlayBook and the next generation of BB10 phones will be able to support such apps, and I'm sure the global professional creative segment would be very interested.

#BlackBerryTorchBearer
    Last edited by srsBlackBird; 04-12-12 at 04:13 PM.
    04-12-12 03:13 PM
    Adobe headquarters is in California

How does it feel to be wrong
    04-12-12 03:23 PM
    It feels good because now I know, and knowing is half the battle!

#BlackBerryTorchBearer
    04-12-12 03:30 PM
    Adobe come from 2 or 3 guys out of Xerox PARC ( man Xerox soooo could have been the first Trillion dollar company if their CEO back in the 70's and 80's realized all the talent and tech they had)

That said, Adobe is going the way of Kodak, it wouldn't be wise for RIM to become more integrated with them.