I have never ranted on here before, normally just here to learn and ask questions. But before the launch everything seemed to be looking good for RIM, BB10 was getting solid pre-reviews, the stock was going up and in general people were starting to believe. After launch, BlackBerry is now getting torn apart. And can someone tell me a good reason why? Because I'm not going to be able to take a photo of my dinner when I get my Z10 in a Sepia tone and show it to all my instagram followers? Or because the phone was given to a first time user with no prior knowledge of how the OS worked and without any sort of instruction was supposed to use it and couldn't figure it out?
    Or am maybe I am just to far behind in the smart phone game that this phone is still nowhere close to competition because I have been using a 9800, 9700 and 8800 for the past 5 years? I am just looking for some help, some sort of explanation on why BlackBerry hasn't seem to have been to well received. Does anyone have any idea's, thoughts on this, without biased opinions?
    01-31-13 09:52 PM
    no....

01-31-13 09:54 PM
    Well I am not sure everything has turned around. Mainstream media remains generally positive. The New York Times, the Today Show, the Globe and Mail Review all were strongly positive today. Sure some tech posts have been critical but there may be strong biases and possibly other (ad revenue?) considerations. And there are some valid points have been made for sure. But there are a couple of other elements at play that strike me as bizarre.

1. How many other consumer products seem to be considered successes or failures based on stock prices rather than sales? It is OUTRAGEOUS! Wall Street traders rather than consumers deciding on a product before it is even put on the market for sale? It makes me sick and it's been this way and part of the media for a long time. Shorts, speculation, profit taking. What BS.