Hi All,

I am new to BB/CB and would like to know if it is possible to reject a phone call with text.

On my previous phones (Nokia and Windows Mobiles) I was able to reject a phone call and on pressing the reject/ignore button automatically send an sms text to the caller informing them that "I am in a meeting and would call back later" or something similar.

Do you know if BB's have similar funtions or is there an app out there?

Thank you

Andrew
    07-03-08 04:49 AM
    Scottz,
    Did you switch carriers when you switched phones? That sounds like a SP issue. If you figure this out I would love to have that feature. I will keep checking back. Welcome to the club.
    07-03-08 04:55 AM
    Threefive,

I used to have this feature on my other phones and wanted to know if it is available with BB's. I believe this feature is dependent on the phone/software and not the carrier (but No I am with the same carrier).

Thanks for the welcome.
    Last edited by thescottz; 07-03-08 at 05:09 AM.
    07-03-08 05:03 AM
    If you finad out how to do that PLEASE let me know, that would be the shiznit!
    07-03-08 05:11 AM
    Oh by the way what MW phone did you have?
    07-03-08 05:12 AM
    Yes it was a great feature, although it was only benefitial when the caller was on a mobile and not a land line due to to the text function. If you caught it in time, it stopped the caller leaving a voicemail as they notice you just sent a text.

Yes it was a great feature, although it was only beneficial when the caller was on a mobile and not a land line due to to the text function. If you caught it in time, it stopped the caller leaving a voicemail as they noticed you just sent a text.

I had a HTC TyTN (Tilt) II and boy do I NOT miss it.
    Last edited by thescottz; 07-03-08 at 05:32 AM.
    07-03-08 05:24 AM
    All,

I am checking to see if any of the Blacklist/Whitelist apps like the one from iBerry address this. Not sure if this will jog anyone's memory.
    07-03-08 05:35 AM