Hello everyone, I'm new here.

Currently I have a Sidekick LX with T-Mobile. This is my phone of choice since it easily has the best AOL-IM interface, and is always connected. My contract is up in December and I'm eligible for an upgrade.

I'm new to the BB scene so I have many questions. I am pretty excited about upgrading to a blackberry, there are some awesome apps (unlike the sidekicks). If I were to upgrade today, which blackberry would you recommend me getting? As of right now, I'm not in a 3g area, though I am sorta close to one. I'm all about instant messaging and such, and casual web surfing, so I'd need to be always connected via AIM. Would it be better if I wait till November when the BB 9700? comes out? The Storm 2 looks cool but that's just Verizon right?. I'm just so new to this I don't even know what the newer models are.

sorry if I rambled. I'll have more questions in a bit I'm sure.

I'm so glad I completely and utterly misspelled the Topic Title. It's early.
    Last edited by nomarfar; 10-06-09 at 10:10 AM. Reason: I'm an *****
    10-06-09 10:05 AM
    I have heard excellent things about the Curve 8900. That being said the upcoming release of the 9700 on Tmobile may be worth waiting for.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    10-06-09 10:07 AM