1. arizonabadboy's Avatar
    My corporate office is migrating the emails to another internal service over the weekend. As a result we have to Re-configure our BB; ..instructions start by going to Options, General Settings, and then starts with Wipe Handheld..should I be worried? Will this erase any Address Book data, or will it merely do the job of re-routing accordingly without any worries?

    Help
    04-12-09 11:28 AM
  2. ArmaK's Avatar
    Using the Options> Security Options> General Options> Wipe Handheld will erase any data that you have on your device and reset it back to its factory settings. The only thing that will go unharmed in this process is whatever OS you have installed will remain on the device. It is just like taking a brand new device out of the box.

    Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    04-12-09 11:51 AM
  3. Reed McLay's Avatar
    Hopefully, that was step #2, after making a backup of your important data.

    If not, do it, just to be sure.
    04-12-09 12:02 PM
  4. arizonabadboy's Avatar
    ok tks guys
    04-12-09 12:16 PM
LINK TO POST COPIED TO CLIPBOARD