Ok so im selling my curve and a potential buyer wants to know serial number and imei number and pin.... Im new to this stuff so is it safe to give him that ? And he wants to know if i offer a dead on arrival guarentee, but he wants me to send pics of it turned on.
    01-08-09 01:54 PM
    Yes. A wise buyer will call their carrier and ask if the IMEI number has been blacklisted or not.
    01-08-09 02:04 PM
    whats blacklisted mean ?
    01-08-09 02:10 PM
    Means the carrier has prevented the device, based on it's IMEI number, from being used on their network. This often happens if a phone is stolen, the customer will call their carrier to report it stole. The carrier the locks the deactivates and locks the device. The phone becomes unusuable on any carrier at that point.
    01-08-09 02:14 PM
    I think you both need to set a guideline for the DOA guarantee, what if it isnt, but he says it is? and vise versa
    01-08-09 02:16 PM
    I think you both need to set a guideline for the DOA guarantee, what if it isnt, but he says it is? and vise versa
    Right rachel thats what i thought. Im paranoid like that.
    01-08-09 02:17 PM
    Means the carrier has prevented the device, based on it's IMEI number, from being used on their network. This often happens if a phone is stolen, the customer will call their carrier to report it stole. The carrier the locks the deactivates and locks the device. The phone becomes unusuable on any carrier at that point.
    Well its definately not stolen... but what if u left a certain carrier for another... the previous one wouldnt do that right ?
    01-08-09 02:18 PM
    Yeh, I dont exactly know how though lol

hmmmm

Are you mailing it? Or could be be exchanged in person?

I would give him all the pin imei info, one he has cleared all that to make sure its not blacklisted, geez... I dont know where i was going with this lol

lemme think....

A signed witness statement, independant party?
    01-08-09 02:19 PM