Hey guys, I created an account here to get some technical help for my Z10.

I've been using it for almost 6 months (or more now) and I love it, despite the lack of "popular" apps. All is fine and dandy until recently when it caused me some troubles.

1) Whatsapp keeps "logging off " whereby I need to key in my number again. This process takes a long time and I miss out on my texts from whatsapp. Now my notification doesn't work either, no sound or blink. I've checked my settings on the app and all is according to how it should be. My question is, has anyone else experienced this? I've reinstalled whatsapp thrice now and the problem persists. So it shouldn't be the app problem rather the OS perhaps?

2) Memory Card. It seems to me my phone could not detect images that I've taken from my phone that is saved to my memory card. I recently changed the setting to save my phone memory space. Now it's going bonkers. Tried re inserting the memory card but the problem persists.

3) Not that important, but my face detection for time shift has stopped working for sometime now. Was thinking of updating my OS and see if this solves anything.

4) my battery level shows that I'm at 80% but the phone shuts off automatically. After charging for a few minutes, it starts up and is fully charged. I suspect that the phone is not detecting the actual level of battery that my phone has left.

I've contemplated upgrading my OS to 10.1.4181 but I've read somewhere that it messes up with your contacts.

The problem now is; should I do a factory reset on my phone? Just wanted to get opinion from the community although the answer seems apparent to me. Some of this problems perhaps can be fixed without the reset. Or should I just update the OS and hope for the best?

Posted via CB10
    09-10-13 08:27 AM
    Factory reset may be the answer.

As far as the battery level, you'll want to re-calibrate the battery meter if you haven't already done that.
    TheQuietRioter likes this.