Hello All - I'm a CrackBerry rookie, but have been using a BlackBerry for several years. Brevity is a good thing, so here's the issue:

I'm on a BlackBerry 8700C (AT&T service). As of a few days ago, the network arrows (both incoming and outgoing) are lighting up every 1 to 2 seconds - contantly - 24x7. I have a Seidio jumbo battery in there which has previously lasted as long as a week without recharging. With this new network activity and the same extended battery, I'm going about 6 hours from full charge to fully drained.

There's no action being taken - no e-mail coming in, I'm not using an internet browser, not making phone calls, etc. With the 8700C doing nothing, the constant network chatter is still going strong. All options on the BB are still funtioning, it's just killing my battery with the network chatter during idle times.

I have already tried the power off option on the main screen and the power cycle gig via leaving the battery out for 5 minutes - neither have resolved the constant network interaction issue. I thought it may be an issue with my local cell tower, but AT&T said there were no issues.

Has anyone else seen a similar issue and, if so, is there a solution available?
    07-20-07 07:27 AM
    Mine did that when the battery was fazing out. It use to last 3 days or so and then started blinking the arrows 1 day and the battery wouldn't last more than half a day. I replaced the battery with one from another device and it was back to normal. It doesn't make any sense, the battery having anything to do with network activity but it worked.
    07-20-07 07:48 AM
    That happened to a colleague of mine as well Saukrateaz and I just told him what you did which he is going to try today. Thanks for the info. Appreciate it.
    07-20-07 08:40 AM