For those who have used both-
    What's the difference between working with a BB10 phone & a BBandroid phone?

Posted via CB10
    08-11-16 04:30 PM
    the OS is different. Android has a different file directory, different notifications, different apps and no hub. I love it and after 8 years with a BB i made to leap to an Android in less than 2 weeks i had mastered it. Not difficult to get used to.

A bb/android will have the hub so there won't be that difference for you.
    Dunt Dunt Dunt likes this.
    08-11-16 05:18 PM
    Both are on different platforms. Passport and the Priv are my daily drivers . The Priv is better in terms of apps and speed. Bb10 Hub IMHO opinion is much superior to that of the android. I experienced little hiccup in adjusting to the android phone as I have been using only other BlackBerry devices since 2008.

*BlackBerry*Priv  Propelled by Marshmallow AAF960 on Etisalat 4G Network
    anon(9742832) and vincentkong like this.
    08-11-16 05:41 PM
    Two great OS options. BlackBerry 10 definitely feels more complete as an OS but lacking key apps and out of the box functionality these days makes it a hard sell. I love my BlackBerry 10 devices but if you are social with lots of people it's sometimes easier to go with the flow and that's not BlackBerry OS anymore. If you are to switch to a android device I'm sure you will master it very quickly as ease of use has been greatly improved since the early buggy days of Android. I use both. And to anyone saying android is crap and is slow and buggy haven't used a top tier android device in the past 3 years. My HTC one m8 still runs like the day it was launched with SD801 and 2gb of ram it runs the latest marshmallow with ease And everything just works. Now with the hub+ suite from BlackBerry in the play store I'm sure it will be even easier to make the transition. Although if you choose to go with a BlackBerry android device you can have the features out of the box