While I know there are a ton of threads about battery life, I have perused them and still have questions.

I charged the battery on my month-old Curve last yesterday evening, and checked the battery life before I went to bed around midnight--it was at 90%. Then I left it on my nightstand and this morning at 8am the battery was at 40%. Is this normal? It doesn't seem like 8 hours of standby should drain half my battery

The bluetooth was not on, no applications were running except I guess e-mail. I'm also pretty new to this blackberry stuff so any help is greatly appreciated. Thanks!!
    06-27-08 08:23 AM
    Not normal at all. Try a battery pull and if that doesn't work get a new battery.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    06-27-08 08:28 AM
    i dont think a battery pull will help a bad battery, honestly get a free one from your carrier since they sold you a device with a bad battery
    06-27-08 08:40 AM
    Did you try holding Alt+Back to be sure everything is closed? Messages, BBM, Home, Call Log, and Browser will be there by default and can not be closed. Anything else is something running in the background.

Was your phone in a bad connectivity spot? If your phone is continually searching for signal it will drain the battery.

There are lots of other little things to look into before running out to get a new battery...
    06-27-08 08:47 AM
    Not normal at all. Try a battery pull and if that doesn't work get a new battery.

I had the Same problem ,, I did the Battery Pull and it Worked for me,, Not sure what the Battery Pull did But It fixed the Problem
    06-27-08 08:49 AM
    My wife's pearl had a similar problem. She had it on the charger all night and and took it off sometime in the morning and it was almost fully drained by 1 pm and she didn't talk on it at all. We backed up her phone, wiped it and restore and everything is cool now. Try that when you can if nothing else works.
    06-27-08 08:58 AM