Hey guys how about setting up a thread for pitching your advertising ideas for blackberry. Who knows, with crackberry behind and supporting bb users here, John Chen just might take grassroots concepts for the next promotional material. So instead of pulling down one another's idea, we might as well help build up our beloved product. Just throwing in my thoughts.
    It's been suggested and done many times if you search you will find.. just don't know how much attention is paid to it..

TechCraze C0008DDD1
    05-03-14 08:00 AM
    Also here's what I'm thinking? TV ads? REDUCE IT. We are taking advertising to every age group. As a college student, I know I'm more likely to pay attention to ads I see in YouTube that "I'm forced to watch " right before that funny skateboard accident video rather than the optional ones you see on tv

Zee coolest flicking smartphone evah
    05-03-14 08:51 AM
    I think they should go all out when they release the Z50 with killer specs that JC was talking about wining over new customers. This when they should an aggressive marketing campaign and show off all that it can do against the competition. Now is not a good time given the Z30 has been out for 6 months. They need to do this when they release the Z50 or any other new phone. Marketing now would be a huge waste of money. But I like your idea OP

Posted via CB10
    05-03-14 09:08 AM
    I would rather they improve the battery on the Z10 and give it a free memory card and a free bumper case and advertise it as a $200 to $225 alternative to a $ 700 to $ 800 iPhone. Maybe do a little more and call it a Z10S and make available in BB red and blue at a $250 price point. Basically the advertising point is cheap but as good .

Sent from my Nexus 7 using CB Forums mobile app
    05-03-14 09:27 AM
    Market campaign? Such stuff will be good, always attracted me -