Hey all, as the title reads, I am a newbie. In fact, this is my first post and I am holding out for the BOLD

I have a couple questions, sorry if they are "newbie" questions, I promise to get the hang of this sooner than later

1) At home I don't have great cell reception. I bounce between 0 bars and 2 bars. With the BB Bold having WiFi and me having a wireless network at home for my PC's, can the Bold feed off the wireless network for a stronger signal both for the voice ( phone calls) and internet via the Bold?

2) Is it possible to prevent the BB Bold to receive email when I am at home and only use this feature when I am on the road? I rather it not gather email when I am doing it from the PC.

I know one or both of these questions may not be answered since the Bold hasn't been released yet, just thought I would throw the questions out there.

Any help is greatly appreciated, and I am excited to be apart of this great forum!

Brian
    05-18-08 01:41 PM
    Welcome to CB. I don't know the answers to your questions, but I bet someone on here does.
    05-18-08 01:45 PM
    Have you contacted AT&T tech dept about your signal strength problem?
    05-18-08 01:56 PM
    Well cell reception doesn't improve because of wireless networking, in some cases, it can be worse.... but since the bold will have wifi, their is a strong chance that T-Mobile will offer the hot spot at home service, which uses your wireless network to make calls.. but u might be sacrificing your 3G because T-Mobile is still establishing its 3G service which is only available in New York at the Moment..

As For Your Email Issue, I am not completely sure thats possible.

Hope This Helps.
    Welcome to the Crack!
    1. Probably not.
    2. Probably not.

I say probably not because I haven't used a 9000.
    05-18-08 01:57 PM
    Thank you all for the quick posts.