Hey guys ,

this is my first post here. I hope to get chatting with all you guys soon.

I just brought a refurbished blackberry 8700g off overstock.com

I got it out of the box and put my AT&T sim card in it. I am a pre-paid user with at&t as i am from Australia and only in the USA for 6months.

I wanted to set everything up on this but there is no IE icon or anything. The phone used to be on T-Mobile but is unlocked to any network.

I rang AT&T but they couldnt help me set up the internet without the IE icon.

Can anyone help me with this? Can i download stuff for the blackberry and how do i can software for my blackberry so i can add stuff from my computer to it?

Look forward to hearing from all you guys.

Kieran
    03-24-08 04:12 PM
    also whats the enterprise activation thing all about and how do i set that up?

Sorry guys i am very new to blackberrys
    03-24-08 04:16 PM
    I don't know much about the phone. Here is a link to check the forums

8700 Series.
    Last edited by Blacklatino; 03-24-08 at 04:37 PM.
    03-24-08 04:35 PM
    The BlackBerry 8700c features complete functionality, including*:

Wireless email
    Organizer
    Browser
    Phone
    Corporate data access 1
    SMS
    MMS 1
    Wireless Calendar ...
    The 8700 does support a Browser. It should appear as a Globe with a yellow arrow icon.

If you don't see it, use the Option button to select See All.

If you still don't see it, it may have been removed from your device. It is simple enough to restore the original carriers software and customize your installation.

8700 Series FAQ's - BlackBerryFAQ
    03-24-08 04:54 PM
    The 8700 does support a Browser. It should appear as a Globe with a yellow arrow icon.

If you don't see it, use the Option button to select See All.

If you still don't see it, it may have been removed from your device. It is simple enough to restore the original carriers software and customize your installation.
    hey mate ,

thanks for the reply.