I got my first BB about a month and a half ago, a beautiful Titanium Curve 8310. I have never in my life been happier with a phone, and this thing just keeps getting better.

Let me tell you what has happened to my first Curve......

I had been drooling over my buddies Curve for several months and finally decided to go down and pop for one. Got a good deal on it, had it all setup there in the store, everything was great.

Drove home, got out of the car, Curve goes flying onto my asphalt driveway, and somewhere in the distance, I heard a baby crying....oh wait, that was me...

Picked it up and dusted it off, somehow there was very little physical damage and the internals seemed to work fine. So I chalked it up to experience and went on about my day.

Fast forward to yesterday....After about a month or so of really digging into CB and learning the nuances of the Curve, I am really loving this thing now and it does not leave my side....well.....except for yesterday.

Yesterday morning, I wake up and take the kids to school, my wife and do our normal morning routine, clean up the house, do a little workout, and then she heads off to run some errands. I decide I'm going to take the newspaper and some coffee out onto the deck and enjoy the sunshine........a few minuted go by and I hear the phone ringing inside the house. I run in, talk for about 2 minutes and come back out. What do I see when I walk back outside? I see my beautiful female black lab who is about 1 year old, in the yard, chewing the living **** out of my BB.

At that point, I think I blacked out.....

I started out towards her, and on the way decided...."It's not her fault, your the moron that left your pride and joy of a PDA on the table for her to use as a chew-toy."

So, she got off easy, my rubber skin was destroyed (no big deal), there are multiple tooth-marks all over the case and my plastic outer-screen is pretty much destroyed.