I've got a Bold (9650) and I'm new to Blackberry (I had a Curve for a long time but that was a few years ago, so it's been awhile), and I am really miffed by this folder that my Gmail goes to versus the general Messages folder... is there a way to get rid of the messages folder? Everything goes into that folder and all the notifications are getting annoying... I just want my Gmail to go to the folder it's supposed to (as opposed to both), and I don't want all my FB notifications, BBMs, etc to go in the generic Messages folder... Basically I just don't want the folder. But, if there is some way to get rid of it, then were to my missed calls go?

Thanks!
    01-04-11 05:04 PM
    Try going to your message folder and go to options>Inbox Settings-check your email accounts and uncheck Other Message Types. As far as Facebook you need to go to FB options and uncheck BlackBerry Message Application. Same with
    BBM, BBM>Options> Uncheck- Show Chats in Messages Application. Or to hide the folder just highlight it, hit the menu button and select hide. Hope this helps.
    Last edited by bgriff25; 01-04-11 at 05:35 PM.
    01-04-11 05:29 PM
    Your missed calls will go to the call log.

For each of the apps you listed (BBM, Facebook, etc) under options there should be
    something to the effect of "Show Notifications in Messages Folder." Turn that off
    and they will not go to the "catch-all" folder.

The actual folder can be hidden (scroll to the icon, press menu and select hide)
    but it cannot be deleted.
    01-04-11 05:33 PM