Hi, I'm new to the BB (I have pearl 8110) and I had a couple of questions.

1. When I connect the phone to my computer I get a "Do you want mass media storage mode?" On or Off option. I always chose Off because that's what it was set to, but I am not sure if this is utilizing my 2G memory card or not. If I have a memory card, do I want to turn this on? When I am downloading ringtones etc. does it use my memory card automatically?

2. I went through the steps to get the East Asia languages on my phone. I think I did everything correctly (back-up 3rd party etc.) and I downloaded the CL wiper file also. But after downloading the wipe file and unzipping, I didn't go through the wipe steps I guess (because I couldn't find those steps until later). So I had skipped that step and then continued on oblivious, updating my OS version. Anyway, I tested my sending myself an e-mail in Korean and it worked; I could see the Korean. Eveything works fine and I can finally see the Korean, so what exactly did I do by NOT wiping? I did this yesterday and so far my phone works with no problems.

Sorry if these are dumb questions but would really appreciate any info/advice.

Thx!
    Last edited by puddin78; 05-15-09 at 11:43 AM.
    05-15-09 10:49 AM
    Hi, I'm new to the BB (I have pearl 8110) and I had a couple of questions.

1. When I connect the phone to my computer I get a "Do you want mass media storage mode?" On or Off option. I always chose Off because that's what it was set to, but I am not sure if this is utilizing my 2G memory card or not. If I have a memory card, do I want to turn this on? When I am downloading ringtones etc. does it use my memory card automatically?

Sorry if these are dumb questions but would really appreciate any info/advice.

Thx!