I am interested in the Blackberry over the IPhone.

I see so many Blackberry phones out there. I've done my research, but still confused which one to buy.

I want a phone to use for: email, texting, facebook and websurfing.

I know they all can do it, but I don't want to spend alot of money on one since I have a computer at home. What is the best and most economical one out there. I don't want to spend $200.00 on a phone. I was looking at the Curve 8330 for the price, but know the phone is 2 years old. Why do I want to buy a phone that old?

I should say that I use Sprint for my service...

Any suggestions? Thanks.
    09-19-09 07:22 AM
    I am new to the Blackberry scene, I just received my 8330 curve on Weds. last week. So not a lot of experience here but for the price I love it and I am already addicted to it. The salesman told me the big difference was the internal memory and a different os, if you were not planning on downloading tons of apps the curve would be fine. I agree.

Just my inexperienced opinion.
    09-19-09 08:41 AM
    Does sprint have the pearl flip? If you don't need full qwerty and can get used to SureType then the flip is sweet, larger buttons than any berry on the market. I have owned the pearl 8130 and now the 8230, I love the 8230, I tried using the 8130 last night and couldn't type on it anymore, the buttons too small. My uncle has the curve 8330 and I have the same problem on his now too, the buttons too small so I can't type on it good. It really depends on the individual, there is a berry for everyone, they just need to find it.

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    09-19-09 09:09 AM
    I am interested in the Blackberry over the IPhone.

I see so many Blackberry phones out there. I've done my research, but still confused which one to buy.

I want a phone to use for: email, texting, facebook and websurfing.