No it's not a non disclosure agreement. The agreement you sign for the Dev Alpha is no where near as strict as that. The only part of the Dev Alpha agreement that is concerning is that you are not supposed to publicly release information about it. CrackBerry did that before we even left Orlando

Some may remember that BGR got all sad because RIM wouldn't give him a Dev Alpha. That was because the press wasn't really supposed to have them. But I am a real developer with several apps in BlackBerry App World. So they were cool and let me have one. Other websites also left with a Dev Alpha, I don't know if they were told what I was told. But Alec Saunders himself told me I had to agree to not publish any photos of it's software on the site after I left Orlando. I haven't done that, even thoug 3h a lot of the other sites with one has.

See during BBWC they took Dev Alphas to the press room and we were allowed to photograph it all we want. BUT those press room photos were all we was supposed to use (according to what I was told) on our sites. That is where BGR got their photos of it and that is why whenever BGR talks about BB10 they always recycle the same few photos of the Dev Alpha.

So I think I've done pretty good at keeping my agreement. The BlackBerry blogs have show the Dev Alpha off to a heck of a lot more people than I have.
    I will say what I said a few pages back you shouldn't get in trouble you should get a job offer rim needs more people with the passion that you possess.
    I applaud you and thank you for your efforts.
    You da man double B
    Saiga and Neely2005 like this.
    09-26-12 03:23 PM
    RIM needs to try something different with BlackBerry 10. I think they may end up advertising without BlackBerry mentioned. Just "Bold" or "Curve", etc. It will show the sizzle reel with all the cool stuff then at the end just "Be Bold" or "Light up the Torch".