Hey people,

I'm new to this blackberry stuff and I've got one huge problem... the price.

Being only 13 and getting about �5 ($8) pocket money a month, I've got a lot of saving up to do.

If anyone has an old BlackBerry that they don't use, I would be very, very grateful if I could maybe have it.

Unless anyone knows of another way of getting one real cheap, I think I'll have to give up on the idea of having one.

Cheers,

Michael
    12-04-08 10:33 AM
    Even if u are able to get a cheap bb. How are u able to afford montly mobile plan? Wait till earn more money...
    12-04-08 11:06 AM
    monthly plan? - like a contract?

i thought i stuck my current sim card in and it would work like my w200i does wiv any sim

am i wrong?
    Last edited by SilverScafe; 12-13-08 at 10:44 AM.
    12-04-08 11:22 AM
    You could stick a sim card in depending on the model, but you still have to pay a monthly plan for the service. Nothings free.
    What does a 13 year old need a blackberry for?

Posted from my CrackBerry at wapforums.crackberry.com
    12-04-08 03:52 PM
    You could stick a sim card in depending on the model, but you still have to pay a monthly plan for the service. Nothings free.
    What does a 13 year old need a blackberry for?

my thoughts exactly. what would a 13 year old possibly need a blackberry for?
    12-04-08 04:05 PM
    check his email 24/7?
    12-04-08 04:06 PM
    IMO people that young don't even NEED cell phones.
    12-04-08 04:10 PM
    I can see having a cell phone but what exactly do you NEED a BlackBerry for?

12-04-08 04:26 PM
    I agree, why do you need a blackberry??

12-04-08 04:48 PM
    I got my first phone when I was 16.
    But yeah I agree with everyone else Stick to a phone till you get to college...that's when you definitely need one ;D
    12-04-08 05:02 PM
    I was at verizon 2 days ago and there a was a guy there buying his 13 year old son a storm. I was amazed. There is no way I would by my 13 year old a BB.